United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   51st Session (2020)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2020


The documents of the 51st session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 3 - 6 March 2020 are available from the link below:

51st session documents
51st session webcast recordings
51st session media gallery

Upcoming session

Current session



     Read More News