United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   49th Session (2018)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2018


The documents and webcast recordings of the forty-eighth session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 6 - 9 March 2018 are available from the links below:

49th session documents
49th session webcast recordings
49th session media gallery

Upcoming session



     Read More News