United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   25th Session (1989)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 1989


The documents of the twenty-fifth session of the Statistical Commission, was held in New York from 6 - 15 February 1989 are available from the links below:

25th session documents

Up-coming session

  • 49th session (2018)
    The 49th Session of the Commission will be held in New York from 6‐9 March 2018.

Current activities


     Read More News