United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   48th Session (2017)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2017


The documents and webcast recordings of the forty-eighth session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 7 - 10 March 2017 are available from the links below:

48th session documents
48th session webcast recordings
48th session media gallery


The following resources provide useful information to participants of the 48th session:

Orientation session for newcomers
Civil society participation
New York resource guide including information on hotels

Upcoming session



     Read More News