United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   45th Session (2014)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2014


The documents and photo gallery of the forty-fifth session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 4 - 7 March 2014 are available from the links below:

45th session documents
45th session webcast recordings
45th session media gallery


The following resources provide useful information to participants of the 45th session:

Orientation session for newcomers
New York resource guide including information on hotels

Side events

Information on side events organized during the 45th session of the Statistical Commission at the invitation of UNSD, following the mandate of the UN Statistical Commission, is available from the link below:

Side events calendar

Upcoming session



     Read More News