26 September 2011
National Quality Assurance Frameworks

Expert Group

The Expert Group on National Quality Assurance Frameworks (NQAF) was formally established in August 2010 after an invitation to designate a quality representative to serve in the group had been sent to the 17 countries listed below, taking regional representation into consideration. In addition, nine agencies and international organizations were invited to serve as observers.

The initial discussions began with an exchange of information on each member country's experience with the development or use of a national quality assurance framework, and the problems and obstacles they experienced (or would anticipate experiencing) in developing and implementing an NQAF. Comments on the needs and priorities of countries vis-à-vis the development and implementation of an NQAF, and opinions on the proposed templates for a generic NQAF presented in the Statistics Canada report to the UN Statistical Commission http://unstats.un.org/unsd/statcom/doc10/2010-2-NQAF-E.pdf were also provided. Click on the countries', agencies' or international organizations' names below to read the comments that had been submitted.

Canada Jamaica
Chile Mexico
China Niger
Colombia Norway
Egypt Qatar
France South Africa (Chair)
Indonesia Switzerland
Italy Ukraine
Agencies or international organizations
Eurostat UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UNECLAC)
International Monetary Fund (IMF) UN Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UNESCWA)
UN Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) UN Statistics Division (Secretariat)
UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP) World Bank
UN Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)  

Back to top | Statistics Division Home | Contact Us | Search | Site Map
Copyright © United Nations, 2012