United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   50th Session (2019)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2019


The documents and webcast recordings of the fiftieth session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 5 - 8 March 2019 are available from the links below:

50th session documents
50th session webcast recordings

Current session

Previous session



     Read More News