United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   47th Session (2016)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2016


The documents and webcast recordings of the forty-seventh session of the Statistical Commission, to be held in New York from 8 - 11 March 2016 are available from the links below:

47th session documents
47th session webcast recordings
47th session media gallery


The following resources provide useful information to participants of the 47th session:

Orientation session for newcomers
Civil society participation
New York resource guide including information on hotels

Side events

Information on side events organized during the 47th session of the Statistical Commission at the invitation of UNSD, following the mandate of the UN Statistical Commission, is available from the links below:

Side events calendar

Upcoming session



     Read More News