United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   36th Session (2005)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2005


The documents of the thirty-sixth session of the Statistical Commission, was held in New York from 1 to 4 March 2005 are available from the links below:

36th session documents

Current session

Recent activities


     Read More News