United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   31st Session (2000)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 2000


The documents of the thirty-first session of the Statistical Commission, was held in New York from 29 February - 3 March 2000 are available from the links below:

31st session documents

Current session

Recent activities


     Read More News