United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   Special Session (1994)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 1994


The documents of the Special Session of the Statistical Commission, was held in New York from 11 - 15 April 1994 are available from the links below:

Special Session documents
Photo gallery

Current session

Recent activities


     Read More News