United Nations Statistical Commission

Overview   17th Session (1972)


The Statistical Commission consists of 24 member countries of the United Nations, elected by the United Nations Economic and Social Council on the basis of an equitable geographical distribution. The term of office of members is four years.

Members of the Statistical Commission 1972


The documents of the seventeenth session of the Statistical Commission, was held in Geneva from 13 - 24 November 1972 are available from the links below:

17th session documents
Photo gallery

Current session

Recent activities


     Read More News