ISWGNA Meeting

OECD, Paris, 08 November 2017

Minutes

Participants: Claudia Dziobek, (IMF, Chair), Rob Dippelsman, Thomas Alexander (IMF), Peter van de Ven, Jennifer Ribarsky, Jorrit Zwijnenburg (OECD), Herman Smith, Ilaria DiMatteo, Kebebush Welkema (UNSD), Barbro Hexeberg, Eric Metreau (World Bank), John Verrinder (Eurostat) and Tihomira Dimova (UNECE).

1. UNSC

The ISWGNA reviewed the draft content list of 2018 UNSC report and agreed on who would be responsible for drafting particular topics. It was agreed to distribute draft text on the topics to members by early next week.

A proposal from the World Bank to develop a paper with an overview of developments since the 2008 SNA was adopted. A draft of the terms of reference will be circulated in due course.

It was agreed to organize an ISWGNA side event at the 2018 UNSC to reflect upon the 10 years since the 2008 SNA.

2. Preparation of the 11th AEG meeting (5-7 December 2017, New York)

The ISWGNA agreed on who would be responsible for drafting particular papers for the AEG meeting to be submitted as soon as possible. UNSD will prepare the cover pages for all submitted paper.

3. AEG membership

Tjeerd Jellema accepted the invitation to join the AEG, he is replacing Remigio Echeveria who is no longer available to serve on the AEG.

4. Next chair of ISWGNA

In line with the rotation scheme Eurostat will be the next chair of the ISWGNA following the UNSC meeting in March 2018.

5. Next The next ISWGNA meeting

There will be communication by email if there is a need for an ISWGNA meeting before the 11th AEG meeting. All other important issues will also be circulated by email.