### **Department of Economic and Social Affairs**

**Statistics Division** 

#### **Fifteenth Meeting of the Inter-agency and Expert Group on Sustainable Development Goal Indicators** 22 - 23 October 2024

22 – 23 October 2024

Venue: Red Cross Conference Center Oslo, Norway

### **List of Participants**

### **IAEG-SDG Member Countries**

Antigua and Barbuda	Mr. Statchel Edwards Statistics Division, Ministry of Finance and Economy
Brazil (co-Chair)	Mrs. Denise Kronemberger Fundação I B G E
Canada (co-Chair)	Mrs. Cara Williams Statistics Canada
Denmark	Mr. Agnes Tassy Statistics Denmark
Ecuador	Ms. Tania Romero Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Censos
Egypt	Mr. Emad Alaswad Central Agency for Public Mobilisation and Statistics (CAPMAS)
Hungary	Mr. Pal Boday Hungarian Central Statistical Office
India	Mrs. Sudeepta Ghosh Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
Ireland	Ms. Mary Smyth-McCarthy Central Statistics Office
Italy	Mrs. Angela Ferruzza Italian National Institute of Statistics (Istat)
Italy	Mrs. Paola Ungaro Italian National Institute of Statistics (Istat)
Japan	Mr. Masakazu Nagata Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications
Japan	Mr. Yugo Munetaka Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications
Jordan	Mrs. Tamam Yassin Department of Statistics of Jordan

Norway	Ms. Live Margrethe Rognerud Statistics Norway
Philippines	Mr. Claire Dennis Mapa Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA)
Philippines	Ms. Bernadette Balamban Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA)
Philippines	Ms. Kristine Joy Briones Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA)
Republic of Moldova	Ms. Aurelia Spataru National Bureau of Statistics of the Republic of Moldova
Rwanda	Mrs. Claudette Kayitesi National Institute of Statistics of Rwanda
Sierra Leone	Mrs. Janet Deborah Kemoi Statistics Sierra Leone
Switzerland	Mr. Pascal Blickle Swiss Federal Statistical Office
Tonga	Ms. Mele Taumoepeau Statistics Department

# **IAEG-SDG Observer Countries or Areas**

Albania (HLG-PCCB co- Chair)	Ms. Elsa Dhuli INSTAT
Albania (HLG-PCCB co- Chair)	Ms. Vjollca Simoni INSTAT
Brunei Darussalam	Mr. Nur Sadiqin Misir SDG Unit, Brunei Vision's Office, Prime Minister's Office
China	Mr. Liu Runyu National Bureau of Statistics of China
Finland	Mr. Jukka Hoffren Statistics Finland
Germany	Mr. Sven Kaumanns Federal Statistical Office (Germany)
Ghana	Mr. Omar Seidu Ghana Statistical Service
Kuwait	Ms. Fatamah Alawadh Central Statistical Bureau of Kuwait
Kuwait	Ms. Maryam Alsabeeh Central Statistical Bureau of Kuwait
Lithuania	Mrs. Ana Gricevič Statistics Lithuania. State Data Agency.

Norway	Ms. Toril Iren Pedersen Norad
Norway	Ms. Katrine Heggedal Norad
Norway	Ms. Reidun Gjengedal Norad
Norway	Mr. Lasse Sandberg Statistics Norway
Norway	Mr. Jørn Kristian Undelstvedt Statistics Norway
Norway	Ms. Janne Utliken Statistics Norway
Oman	Mrs. Suad Al-Maawali National Centre of Statistics & Information
Oman	Ms. Amina Al Aghbari National Centre for Statistics & Information (NCSI)
Poland	Mrs. Dominika Rogalinska Statistics Poland
Poland	Mrs. Renata Bielak Statistics Poland
Republic of Korea (the)	Ms. Uiyoung Kim Statistics Korea
Republic of Korea (the)	Ms. Jinsook An Statistics Korea
Republic of Korea (the)	Ms. Jieun Jung Statistics Korea
Spain	Mr. Pedro Revilla National Statistical Institute of Spain
Sweden	Ms. Sara Frankl Statistics Sweden
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (the)	Mr. Mike Bolton UK Office for National Statistics
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (the)	Mr. Simon Jones UK Statistics Authority
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (the)	Ms. Louise Agius UK Government- Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO)
United States of America (the)	Ms. Jeongsoo Kim Office of Management and Budget

African Development Bank	Ms. Roza Bora Principal Statistician
EUROSTAT	Mrs. Kathrin Gebers Statistical Officer
FAO	Mr. Dorian Kalamvrezos Navarro Statistician
FAO	Ms. Valerie Bizier Senior Statistician
GCCSTAT	Mr. Ahmed Alrawahi Statistician
ILO	Mr. Rafael Diez De Medina Chief Statistician and Director Department of Statistics
ILO	Mrs. Marie-Claire Sodergren Senior Economist
IMF	Mr. Naoto Osawa Senior Economist
IOM	Mr. Ghenadie Cretu Program Coordinator
IRENA	Mrs. Nazik Elhassan Associate Programme Officer- Statistics
ITU	Mrs. Esperanza Magpantay Senior Statistician
OHCHR	Mr. Nicolas Fasel Chief statistician
Open Data Watch	Ms. Francesca Perucci Director of Policy and Partnerships
Pacific Community	Ms. Alison Culpin Social Statistics Advisor (SDGs)
PARIS21	Ms. Mercedes Fogarassy Policy Analyst
Save the Children UK	Mr. Oliver Fiala Senior Research Adviser
UN Tourism	Ms. Clara Van Der Pol Director a.i. Statistics, Standards and Data Depatment
UN Tourism	Ms. Leandry Moreno Tourism Statistics Specialist
UNAIDS	Ms. Eleanor Gouws Head, Strategic Information Department
UNCTAD	Mr. Bojan Nastav Acting Chief of Statistical Analysis

# IAEG-SDG Observer/custodian Agencies, Regional and International Organizations

UNDP Global Policy Centre for Governance	Mr. Arvinn Gadgil Director
UNDP Global Policy Centre for Governance	Ms. Alexander Wilde Team Lead on Goverance Data and Analytics
UNDP Global Policy Centre for Governance	Ms. Mariana Neves Governance Statistics Specialist
UNDP Global Policy Centre for Governance	Ms. Fatma Usheva Governance Data Specialist
UNEP	Ms. Ludgarde Coppens Senior Programme Officer
UNEP-WCMC	Mr. Neil Burgess Chief Scientist
UNESCO-UIS	Ms. Silvia Montoya Director
UNFCCC	Ms. Lornaliza Kogler Team Lead
UNFCCC	Ms. Kusum Lata Team Lead, Mitigation Division
UNFPA	Ms. Priscilla Idele Chief, Data & Analytics
UNFPA	Ms. Mengjia Liang Technical Specialist, SDG Data and Research
UN-Habitat	Mr. Robert Ndugwa Chief Data and Analytics
UN-Habitat	Mr. Kyle Farrell Senior Urban & Regional Economist
UNHCR	Ms. Natalia Baal Head of Secretariat
UNHCR	Mr. Felix Schmieding Senior Statistician
UNHCR	Mrs. Lauren Herby Statistics and Data Analysis Officer
UNIDO	Mr. Manveer Mangat Statistician
UNODC	Ms. Angela Me Chief Research and Trend Analysis Branch
WHO	Mr. Haidong Wang Unit Head, Monitoring, Forecasting and Inequalities
World Bank	Mr. Daniel Gerszon Mahler Senior economist
World Bank	Mr. Umar Serajuddin Manager

## Stakeholders (Civil Society, Academia and Private Sector)

CBM Global Disability	Ms. Elizabeth Lockwood
Inclusion	Representative at the United Nations
Duke University Hospital	Ms. Hiba Ghandour
	Resident Physician - Surgery
European Association of	Mrs. Monica Miguel Lago
Remote Sensing Companies	Senior Project Manager
(EARSC)	
Helen KELLER'S	Mr. Usyed Omera Farooq
INSTITUTE of Research and	Assistant Professor
Rehabilitation for the	
Disabled Children	
International Agri-Food	Mr. Barrie Bain
Network	Advisor on SDG Indicators
International Alliance for	Mr. Robert Sherwin
Responsible Drinking	Director of Policy Analysis
International Women's	Ms. Joanne Crawford
Development Agency	Strategic Adviser, Equality Insights
Minority Rights Group	Ms. Claire Thomas
	Co-Executive Director
Nature, international journal	Mr. Hassan Ehsan Masood
of science	Editorials Editor and Bureau Chief
OPHI, University of Oxford	Ms. Corinne Mitchell
	Executive Director
Ruff Institute of Global	Ms. Lydia Stazen
Homelessness	Executive Director
Rural Area Development	Mr. Rajendra Bahadur Adhikari
Programme (RADP)	Chairman/Programme Coordinator
UN Association in Norway	Ms. Catharina Bu
	Secretary General

## **IAEG-SDGs Secretariat**

United Nations Statistics	Ms. Yongyi Min
Division/DESA	Chief, Sustainable Development Goals Monitoring Section
United Nations Statistics	Ms. Heather Page
Division/DESA	Statistician
United Nations Statistics	Ms. Haoyi Chen
Division/DESA	Statistician