MEETING OF THE TECHNICAL SUBGROUP ON
MOVEMENT OF NATURAL PERSONS - MODE 4

United Nations
Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Statistics Division
31 January - 1 February 2005, Paris

 

List of participants

COUNTRIES

Canada:

Catherine Boies
Assistant Director,
Balance of Payments
Statistics Canada
120 Parkdale Avenue
Ottawa ON K1A 0T6
Tel :613-951-3520
Fax : 613-951-9031
Email : <Catherine.Boies@statcan.ca>

China, Hong-Kong SAR:

Mr. George Wai Wah NG
Senior Statistician
Balance of Payments
Census and Statistics Department
Hong Kong, China
Unit 602-606, Stelux House
698 Prince Edward Road East
Kawloon, Hong Kong China
Phone: (852) 2116 8688
Fax: (852) 2116 0278
Email: <gwwng@censtatd.gov.hk>

France:

Mr. Dominique Nivat
Banque de France
51-1465 DBDP – DGEI
75049 Paris, CEDEX 01
Phone : (33-1) 4292 9780
Fax : (33-1) 4292 5680
Email : <dominique.nivat@banque-France.fr>

Germany:

Mr. Jens Walter
Deutsche Bundesbank
Pastfach 100602
D-60006 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
E-mail: <Jens.Walter@bundesbank.de>

Italy

Ms. Rita Cappariello
Banca d’Italia
Via Nazionale 91
00184- Rome, Italy
Phone : +39 06 4792 3579
E-mail : <Rita.Cappariello@bancaditalia.it>

Japan:

Ms. Eika Yamaguchi
Balance of Payments Statistics Section
International Department
Bank of Japan
Phone: (81-3) 3277 2931
Fax: (81-3) 5201-6679
Email: <eika.yamaguchi@boj.or.jp>

Saudi-Arabia:

Mr. Suleiman Alofi
Economic Adviser/Head of International Economy Sector
P. O. Box 2992, Riyadh11169,
Saudi Arabia.
Tel. (966) 1 466-2268,
Fax:(966) 1 466-2439
E-mail: <s_ofi@sama.org.sa>, <s_alofi@yahoo.com>

United Kingdom:

Mr. Stuart Brown
Director, Balance of Payments and Financial Sector Division
Office of National Statistics DG3/17
1 Drummond Gate
London SW1V 2QQ
Tel: 0044 20 7533 6060
Fax: 0044 20 7533 6061
E-mail: <Stuart.Brown@ons.gsi.gov.uk>

United States:

Mr. Michael Mann
Chief, Private Services Branch, Balance of Payments Division
Bureau of Economic Analysis
US Department of Commerce BEA, BE-58, Washington, DC 20230
Phone: (202) 606-9573
Fax: (202) 606-5314
Email: <michael.mann@bea.gov>

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

European Central Bank:

Ms. Violetta Damia
Statistics Development and Coordination Division
European Central Bank
Tel.: (49) 6913 44 8636
Email: <violetta.damia@ecb.int>

Eurostat:

Mr. Jean-François Vacher
Balance of Payments Unit
Rue Alcide de Gasperi, L-2920 Luxembourg-Kirchberg
Phone: (352) 4301-34625
Fax: (352) 4301-33859
Email: <jean-francois.vacher@cec.eu.int>

International Labour Organization:

Mr. Robert J. Pember
Head, Statistical and IT Services Unit
Bureau of Statistics
International Labour Office
4, Route des Morillons
CH-1211 Geneva 22
Switzerland
Phone: +41-22-799.8668
Fax: +41-22-799.6957
Email: <pember@ilo.org>

International Monetary Fund:

Ms. Natalia Ivanik
Senior Economist
Balance of Payments and External Debt Division I
Statistics Department
International Monetary Fund
Washington DC, 20431
Telephone: (202) 623 9346
Fax: (202) 623 6033
Email: <nivanik@imf.org>

OECD:

Mr. William Cave
Statistics Directorate
Organisation for Economic
Co-operation and Development
2 rue André Pascal
Paris 75775
Cedex 16
France
Phone: (33)-1-45 24 88 72
Fax: (33)-1-45 24 17 13
Email: <william.cave@oecd.org>

Ms. Anne Harrison
2 rue André Pascal
Paris 75775
Cedex 16
France
E-mail: <anne.harrison@oecd.org>

Ms. Julia Nielson
Trade Directorate
Organisation for Economic
Co-operation and Development
2, rue Andre-Pascal
75775 Paris (Cedex 16), France
Phone: (33)-1-4524-8890
Fax:
Email: <julia.nielson@oecd.org>

Ms. Bettina Wistrom
Statistics Directorate
Organisation for Economic
Co-operation and Development
2, rue Andre-Pascal
75775 Paris (Cedex 16), France
Phone: (33)-1-45 24 76 65
Fax: (33)-1-45 24 17 13
Email: <bettina.wistrom@oecd.org>

UNSD:

Mr. Ivo Havinga
Director, Economic Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Room DC2-1520
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 963-4859
Fax: (212) 963-1374 or 963-4116
Email: <havinga@un.org>

Ms. Alessandra Alfieri
Economic Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Room DC2-1518
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 963-4590
Fax: (212) 963-1374 or 963-4116
Email: <alfieri@un.org>

World Tourism Organization:

Mr. Antonio Massieu
Chief, Statistics and Economic
Measurement of Tourism
World Tourism Organization
Capitan Haya, 42
28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone: (34-91) 567-8201
Fax: (34-91) 567-8217
Email: <amassieu@world-tourism.org>

World Trade Organization:

Mr. Joscelyn Magdeleine
Economic Research and
Statistics Division
World Trade Organization
Centre William Rappard
Rue de Lausanne 154
CH-1211 Geneva 21, Switzerland
Phone: +41 22 739 57 39
Fax: +41 22 739 57 63
Email: <Joscelyn.Magdeleine@wto.org>