Chairmanship of the Statistical Commission

| Year | Session | Country | Chair |
|------|--|----------------|--|
| 2024 | c c th and i an | | Mr. Channes Cincer Hilbigh |
| 2024 | 55 th session 54 th session | Switzerland | Mr. Georges-Simon Ulrich Ms. Gabriella Vukovich |
| 2023 | | Hungary | |
| 2022 | 53 rd session | Hungary | Ms. Gabriella Vukovich |
| 2021 | 52 nd session | Japan | Mr. Shigeru Kawasaki |
| 2020 | 51 st session | Japan | Mr. Shigeru Kawasaki |
| 2019 | 50 th session | Kenya | Mr. Zachary Mwangi |
| 2018 | 49 th session | Kenya | Mr. Zachary Mwangi |
| 2017 | 48 th session | Brazil | Ms. Wasmália Socorro Barata Bivar |
| 2016 | 47 th session | Brazil | Ms. Wasmália Socorro Barata Bivar |
| 2015 | 46 th session | United Kingdom | Mr. John Pullinger |
| 2014 | 45 th session | United Kingdom | Ms. Jil Matheson ¹ |
| 2013 | 44 th session | Hungary | Ms. Gabriella Vukovich |
| 2012 | 43 rd session | Hungary | Ms. Gabriella Vukovich |
| 2011 | 42 nd session | Oman | Mr. Ali bin Mahboob Al-Raisi |
| 2010 | 41 st session | Oman | Mr. Ali bin Mahboob Al-Raisi |
| 2009 | 40 th session | South Africa | Mr. Pali Lehohla |
| 2008 | 39 th session | South Africa | Mr. Pali Lehohla |
| 2007 | 38 th session | Mexico | Mr. Gilberto Calvillo Vives |
| 2006 | 37 th session | Mexico | Mr. Gilberto Calvillo Vives |
| 2005 | 36 th session | USA | Ms. Katherine Wallman |
| 2004 | 35 th session | USA | Ms. Katherine Wallman |
| 2003 | 34 th session | Hungary | Mr. Tamás Mellár |
| 2002 | 33 rd session | Hungary | Mr. Tamás Mellár |
| 2001 | 32 nd session | Japan | Mr. Shigeru Kawasaki |
| 2000 | 31 st session | Botswana | Mr. Guest Charumbira |
| 1999 | 30 th session | Botswana | Mr. Guest Charumbira |
| 1997 | 29 th session | Mexico | Mr. Carlos M. Jarque |
| 1995 | 28 th session | United Kingdom | Mr. William McLennan |
| 1994 | Special session | Poland | Mr. Jozef Olenski |
| 1993 | 27 th session | Netherlands | Mr. W. Begeer |
| 1991 | 26 th session | Netherlands | Mr. W. Begeer |
| 1989 | 25 th session | Argentina | Mr. Luís Alberto Beccaría |
| 1987 | 24 th session | Ghana | Mr. Emmanuel Oti Boateng |
| 1985 | 23 rd session | Ireland | Mr. Thomas P. Linehan |
| 1983 | 22 nd session | Hungary | Ms. Vera Nyitrai |
| 1981 | 21 st session | USA | Mr. Joseph W. Duncan |
| 1979 | 20 th session | USSR | Mr. Mikhail Antonovich Korolev |
| 1976 | 19 th session | India | Mr. V. R. Rao |
| 1974 | 18 th session | United Kingdom | Sir. Claus Moser |
| 1974 | 17 th session | France | Mr. Jean Ripert |
| 1972 | 16 th session | France | Mr. Jean Ripert |
| 17/0 | 10 50551011 | Tance | |

¹ As of 13 June 2014, Ms. Gabriella Vukovich (Hungary), one of the three elected Vice Chairs of the UN Statistical Commission assumed the function of Acting Chair. This followed the retirement of Ms. Jil Matheson (UK), elected chair of the UN Statistical Commission, from the UK government as of 6 June 2014. Following this retirement and in accordance with Rule 17 of the Rules of Procedure of the Functional Commissions of the Economic and Social Council, the remaining Bureau members, namely the three Vice Chairs, Mr. Ma (China), Ms. Vukovich (Hungary) and Mr. Tactuk (Dominican Republic), and the rapporteur, Mr. Tedou (Cameroon), immediately consulted among themselves and designated Ms. Vukovich to assume the function of Acting Chair until the election of a new Chair at the beginning of the 46th session of the Commission in 2015.

| 1968 | 15 th session | Australia | Mr. Keith McRae Archer |
|----------------|--------------------------|----------------|----------------------------------|
| 1966 | 14 th session | Norway | Mr. Petter Jakob Bjerve |
| 1965 | 13 th session | Norway | Mr. Petter Jakob Bjerve |
| 1962 | 12 th session | Ireland | Mr. M. Donald McCarthy |
| 1960 | 11 th session | Ireland | Mr. M. Donald McCarthy |
| 1958 | 10 th session | New Zealand | Mr. George E. Wood |
| 1956 | 9 th session | India | Mr. Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis |
| 1954 | 8 th session | India | Mr. Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis |
| 1953 | 7 th session | United Kingdom | Mr. Harry Campion |
| 1951 | 6 th session | United Kingdom | Mr. Harry Campion |
| 1950 | 5 th session | Netherlands | Mr. Philippus Jacobus Idenburg |
| 1949 | 4 th session | Netherlands | Mr. Philippus Jacobus Idenburg |
| 1948 | 3 rd session | Canada | Mr. Herbert Marshall |
| 1947 (August) | 2 nd session | Canada | Mr. Herbert Marshall |
| 1947 (January) | 1 st session | Canada | Mr. Herbert Marshall |
| 1946 | Nuclear session | U.S.A | Mr. Stuart Arthur Rice |