UNSD Calendar of events
    2013 Calendar of events
    2012 Calendar of events
    2011 Calendar of events
    2010 Calendar of events
    2009 Calendar of events
    2008 Calendar of events
    2007 Calendar of events
    2006 Calendar of events
    2005 Calendar of events
Statistical Commission
Other international meetings
 
UNSD working partners
National statistics links
International statistics links
Contact us
Updated on 22 July, 2014

Calendar of Events 2014

January February March April
May June July August
September October November December

August 2014

Date Name Organizer/s
4-8 August 2014 Fourth Session of the UN Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM) and Global Forum on the Integration of Statistical and Geospatial Information
UNHQ, New York

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Amor Laaribi
E-mail: laaribi@un.org

4-6 August 2014 Workshop on Gender Statistics for countries from the Pacific region
Nadi, Fiji

The United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with the Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)

Contact: Charlotte French
E-mail: frenchc@un.org

July 2014

Date Name Organizer/s
29 July 2014 Workshop on the Measurement of Household Production for Satellite Accounts and 36th Conference of the International Association for Time Use Research (IATUR)
Turku, Finland

The United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with Statistics Finland.

Contact: Francesca Grum
E-mail: grum@un.org

June 2014

Date Name Organizer/s
25-27 June 2014 Ninth Meeting of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Environmental-Economic Accounting (UNCEEA)
UNHQ, New York

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Alessandra Alfieri
E-mail: alfieri@un.org

18-20 June 2014 Work Session on the Communication of Statistics
Geneva, Switzerland

The United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

Contact: Heather Page
E-mail: pageh@un.org

May 2014

Date Name Organizer/s
26-30 May 2014 Regional Workshop on Production and Use of Vital Statistics: Applying Tools and Materials Available to Improve Vital Statistics
Daejeon, Republic of Korea

The United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with the Statistical Institute for Asia and the Pacific (SIAP), a regional institution of the UNESCAP, and Statistics Korea

Contact: Srdjan Mrkic
E-mail: mrkic@un.org

13-15 May 2014 United Nations Regional Workshop on Data Dissemination and Communication
Niamey, Niger

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Aida Diawara
E-mail: diawara1@un.org

12-16 May 2014 Regional Seminar on International Trade Statistics: Implementation of recommendations
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

The United Nations Statistics Division and the African Union Commission (AUC)

Contact: Karoly Kovacs
E-mail: kovacs@un.org

April 2014

Date Name Organizer/s

29 April -
02 May 2014

Second Expert Group Meeting on the Revision of Principles and Recommendations for Population and Housing Censuses
New York

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Srdjan Mrkic
E-mail: mrkic@un.org

28 April -
02 May 2014

28th Session of the United Nations Group of Experts on Geographical Names (UNGEGN)
New York

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Cecille Blake
E-mail: blake1@un.org

21-25 April 2014

Workshop for the UNSD-DFID project on "Improving the collation, availability and dissemination of national development indicators, including MDGs"
Phnom Penh, Cambodia

The United Nations Statistics Division.

Contact: Elena de Jesus
E-mail: dejesuse@un.org

March 2014

Date Name Organizer/s

24-26 March 2014

United Nations Regional Seminar on Promotion and Utilization of Census Results and on the revision of the Principles and Recommendations for Population and Housing Censuses
Pretoria, South Africa

The United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with Statistics South Africa, the African Development Bank, UNFPA and the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa African Centre for Statistics.

Contact: Margaret Mbogoni
E-mail: mbogoni@un.org

9-13 March 2014

Training for trainers on Energy Statistics and Balances in the Arab region
Muscat, Oman

The United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UN ESCWA) in cooperation with the Statistical Center for the Cooperation Council for the Arab countries of the Gulf (GCC Stat), the International Energy Agency and UNSD.

Contact: Ilaria Di Matteo
E-mail: dimatteo@un.org

February 2014

Date Name Organizer/s

26-27 February 2014

25th Meeting of Inter-Agency and Expert Group Meeting on MDG indicators
New York

The United Nations Statistics Division(UNSD).

Contact: Yongyi Min
E-mail: min3@un.org

25-27 February 2014

9th Regional JODI Training Workshop
Baku, Azerbaijan

The International Energy Forum (IEF) in collaboration with the JODI partners APEC, Eurostat, IEA, OPEC, OLADE and UNSD.

Contact: Alexander Blackburn
E-mail: blackburna@un.org

January 2014

Date Name Organizer/s

22-24 January 2014

Data Managers Meeting
New York

The United Nations Statistics Division(UNSD)

Contact: Abdulla Gozalov
E-mail: gozalov@un.org