ESA/STAT/AC.94/3

5 December 2003

UNITED NATIONS

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL AFFAIRS

STATISTICS DIVISION

 

Meeting of the Expert Group on International

Economic and Social Classifications

New York, 8 - 10 December 2003

 

 

 

List of Participants

Australia

Ms. Bronwyn Driscoll
Head of the Integration and New Economy Branch
Australian Bureau of Statistics
P.O. Box 10
Belconnen Act 2616
Australia
Tel: (61-2) 6252-7983
Fax: (61-2) 6252-6009 /8080
Email: <bronwyn.driscoll@abs.gov.au>

 

Brazil

Ms. Magdalena Sophia Cronemberger de Araújo Góes
Head of the Coordination of Economic Statistics
Executive Secretary of the National Classifications Commission
Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatística (IBGE)
Av. República do Chile 500, 10º andar
20031-170 Rio de Janeiro
Brazil
Tel: (55-21) 2142-4590 / 2142-4609
Fax: (55-21) 2142-0020
Email: <mgoes@ibge.gov.br>

 

Canada

Mr. Paul Johanis
Director of Standards Division
Statistics Canada
Jean Talon Building 12 A8
Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OT6 Canada
Tel: (613) 951-8577
Fax: (613) 951 8578
Email: <Paul.Johanis@statcan.ca>

 

China

Ms. Ye Shifang
Director of Division
Division of Statistical Programs Management
Department of Statistical Design and Management
National Bureau of Statistics of China
75 Yuetan Nanjie, Xichengqu
Beijing 100826, China
Tel: (86-10) 6857-3311 ext. 87017
Fax: (86-10) 6857-6354
Email: <yesf@stats.gov.cn>

 

France

Mr. Emile Bruneau
Classification Unit
Coordination and International Relationship Directorate
INSEE
18, Bd. A. Pinard
75675 Paris Cedex 14
France
Tel: (33-1) 41 17 52 74
Fax: (33-1) 41 17 39 66
Email: <emile.bruneau@insee.fr>

 

Germany

Mr. Matthias Greulich
Head of Section in Division
Coordination of Business Statistics, Business Register, Classifications
Federal Statistics Office
Gustav-Stresemann-Ring 11
D- 65189 Wiesbaden, Germany
Tel: (49-611) 75 2280
Fax: (49-611) 75 3953
Email: <Matthias.greulich@destatis.de>

 

Ghana

Dr. K.A. Twum-Baah
Acting Government Statistician
Ghana Statistics Service
P.O. Box 1098
Accra, Ghana
Tel: (233-21) 671-732
Fax: (233-21) 671-731
Email: <twum_baah@yahoo.com>

 

Japan

Mr. Kenichi Takenaga
Deputy Director
Statistical Clearance Division
Statistical Standards Department
Statistics Bureau
19-1 Wakamatsu-cho Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo, 162-8668 Japan
Tel: (81-3) 5273-1148
Fax: (81-3) 5273-1189/1181
Email: <ktakenaga@stat.go.jp>

 

Mexico

Dr. Gerardo Leyva-Parra
Director
Economic Census Direction
Instituto Nacional de Estadística Geografía e Informatica
Av. Heroe de Nacozari Sur 2301
Puerta 3 - Nivel 1
Fracc. Jardines del Parque
20170 Aguascalientes, Ags., Mexico
Tel: (449) 910-5313
Fax: (449) 918-27 36
Email:<Gerardo.Leyva@inegi.gob.mx>

 

Dr. Jaime Andrés de la Llata-Flores
General Director
General Bureau of National Accounts and Economic-Statistics
Instituto Nacional de Estadística Geografía e Informatica
Av. Heroe de Nacozari Sur 2301
Puerta 11 - Primer Nivel
Fracc. Jardines del Parque
20170 Aguascalientes, Ags., Mexico
Tel: (449) 9 10 52 86 / 9 10 54 74
Fax: (449) 9 18 14 78
Email: <Jaime.Llata@inegi.gob.mx>

 

The Netherlands

Mr. Albert Jacques
Division of Macro-Economic Statistics and Publications
Sector Prices, Short Term Indicators and Programming
Statistics Netherlands, CBS Voorburg
P.O. Box 4000
2270 JM Voorburg, The Netherlands
Tel: (31 70) 337-4899
Fax: (31 70) 337-5979 / 337-7429
Email: <Ajcs@cbs.nl>

 

Philippines

Mr. Francisco K. Mallion
Director of Policies, Programs and Standards Office
National Statistical Coordination Board
403 Midland Buendia Building
Senator Gil J. Puyat Avenue
Makati City, Philippines
Tel: (632) 896-1730
Fax: (632) 895-2436
Email: <fk.mallion@nscb.gov.ph>

 

Russian Federation

Mr. Alexander Kevesh
Deputy Chairman
State Committee of the Russian
Federation on Statistics
39 Miasnitskaya Street
Moscow 107450, Russian Federation
Tel: (7-095) 207-4075
Fax: (7-095) 923-2437
Email: <kevesh@gks.ru>

 

South Africa

Ms. Rosaline Hirschowitz
Deputy Director General
Statistics South Africa
Private Bag X44
Pretoria, South Africa
Tel: (27-12) 310-8955
Fax: (27-12) 321-7357 / 7343
Email: <rosh@statssa.gov.za>

 

Trinidad & Tobago

Mr. Peter Pariag
Director of Statistics
Central Statistical Office
National Statistics Building
80 Independence Square
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Tel: (1-868) 624-2436
Fax: (1-868) 625-3802
Email: <dircso@wow.net>

 

USA

Ms. Rosemary Marcuss
Deputy Director
Bureau of Economic Analysis
U.S. Department of Commerce
1441 L Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20230, USA
Tel: (202) 606-9602
Fax: (202) 606-5311
Email: <Rosemary.marcuss@bea.gov>

 

Mr. John Murphy
Assistant Division Chief for Classification Activities
Bureau of Census
U.S. Department of Commerce
Service Sector Statistics Division, Rm 2641-3
Washington, D.C., USA
Tel: (301) 763-5172
Fax: (301) 457-1343
Email: <john.burns.murphy@census.gov>


Afristat

Mr. Vihouénou H. Gbossa
Expert in National Accounts and
Coordinator of the Economical Study and
Synthesis Department.
AFRISTAT
B.P.E1600 - Niaréla
Rue 499 Porte 23
Bamako, Mali
Tel: (223) 221 5500 / 5580 / 6071
Fax: (223) 221 1140
Email: <Hubert.Gbossa@afristat.org>

 

Eurostat

Mr. Niels Langkjaer
Head of Section, Classification
Statistical Office of the European Commission
EUROSTAT
Building Bech/Office B2/380
L-2920 Luxembourg
Tel: (352) 4301-33410
Fax: (352) 4301-33899
Email: <niels.langkjaer@cec.eu.int>

 

FAO

Mr. Robert Mayo
Statistician
Basic Data Branch
Statistics Division
Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN
Tel: (39-06) 5705 4105
Fax: (39-06) 5705 5615
Email: <Robert.mayo@fao.org>

 

ILO

Ms. Adriana Mata Greenwood
Senior Statistician
Bureau of Statistics
International Labour Office
4 Rte.des Morillons
CH-1211 Geneva 22, Switzerland
Tel: (41-22) 799-6040
Fax: (41-22) 799-6957
Email: <mata@ilo.org>

 

UNESCO

Ms. Rosario Garcia-Calderon
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
5255 Decelles, 7th Floor
Montreal QC, H3T 2B1
Canada
Tel: (1-514) 343-611 Ext. 4524
Fax: (1-514) 343-6882
Email: <r.garcia-calderon@unesco.org>

 

World Tourism Organization

Ms. Shaila Nijhowne
39 Putman Avenue
Unit 11
Ottawa, Ontario K1M 1Z1
Canada
Tel: (613) 745-4202
Email: <snijhowne@canada.com>

 

UNSD

Mr. Ivo Havinga
Chief
Economic and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1520
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4859
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <havinga@un.org>

 

Mr. Vladimir Markhonko
Chief
International Trade Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1542
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-5252
Fax: (212) 963-9851
Email: <markhonko@un.org>

 

Mr. Viet Vu
Chief
National Accounts Section
Economics and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1516
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4682
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <Vuv@un.org>

 

Mr. Ralf Becker
Chief
Statistical Classifications Section
Economics and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1522
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4600
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <beckerr@un.org>

 

Ms. Karen Cassamajor
Statistician
Statistical Classifications Section
Economics and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1526
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4561
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <cassamajor@un.org>

 

Ms. Adriana Skenderi
Associate Statistician
Statistical Classifications Section
Economics and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1530
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4602
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <skenderi@un.org>

 

Ms. Claire Menozzi
Associate Statistician
Demographic and Social Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1548
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4985
Fax: (212) 963-1940
Email: <menozzi@un.org>

 

Mr. Jürgen Schwärzler
Associate Statistician
Statistical Classifications Section
Economics and Statistics Branch
UN Statistics Division
2 United Nations Plaza, Rm DC2-1528
New York, N.Y. 10017
Tel: (212) 963-4559
Fax: (212) 963-1374
Email: <schwarzler@un.org>