Standard Geographical Classification (SGC) - Volume I The...

Expand / Collapse

Standard Geographical Classification (SGC) - Volume I The Classification (2006 Edition) - Canada

The Standard Geographical Classification (SGC) is Statistics Canada's official classification of geographic areas in Canada. The SGC provides unique numeric codes for three types of geographic areas: provinces and territories, census divisions (counties, regional municipalities), and census subdivisions (municipalities). The three geographic areas are hierarchically related; a seven-digit code is used to show this relationship. In addition to the SGC units, metropolitan areas with their component census subdivisions and economic regions with their component census divisions are included.

Custodian: Statistics Canada


12-571-x2006001-eng.pdf 12-571-x2006001-eng.pdf (1.74 MB, 5,093 views)

Related Links

Add Your Comments

Name: *
Email Address:
Web Address:
Verification Code:

Created:Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Created By: FP Classifications
Last Modified:Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Last Modified By: FP Classifications
Type: INFO
Article not rated yet.
Article has been viewed 12,654 times.